top of page

Day 145 of Wonder


365 Days of Wonder

My walk in the vineyards today was awash with rain and wind. Head down I managed to occasionally take in the various aspects, but always through the funnel of my rain jacket's hood. Not once did I feel tempted to pull out my phone to take a picture. Perhaps it was the rain running down my fogged up glasses that acted as a deterrent too. So today's picture is from yesterday. The patch of sunshine in the background suggests a better day than it was, but in the moment I took this photo, sun streamed through a crack in the clouds and reflected off the tiny droplets of water resting on these amazing flowers. It's a Giant Allium 'Globemaster' formed from tiny star shaped flowers clustered together in a sphere. Extraordinary and rather breathtaking.


bottom of page