top of page

Day 181 of Wonder


365 Days of Wonder

Walking past this shed is an almost daily ritual and yet I'm constantly fascinated by it. Often it's catching the sun at just an angle to make it shimmer or glow. Or simply be a counter point to the acres of crops growing around it. Behind it is an impressively stacked mountain of wood, chopped meticulously into shape. On the front door is a sign reminding passersby it is not a dog toilet. I'm hoping the sign is not intended for my dog as I've not seen evidence yet of his ability to read. I could be mistaken.


This morning, still weighed down with last nights rain, everything felt drenched and renewed. The colours feel dense and meaningful. Photos are for me a way to try to experience colours with the intensity that I feel them. I'm working on that.

bottom of page