top of page

Day 365 + 1 day of Wonder


This year has given me one extra day of wonder. What a complex, amazing, challenging, wonder-filled year it has been. As I write this last post for the year, I'm filled with a strange sadness. Almost grief. Daily wonder in the every day has been a project of the heart and although I'm ready to move onto the next challenge, I feel as if I'm saying goodbye to a dear friend. The sun here is getting ready to dip into the western sky. Seems apt that my boots are facing towards this moment, as I say goodbye to this daily blog of wonder. My hope is that it will remain a place of beauty and that other's may feel inspired should they ever stumble across it.

Be at peace, with yourself and the world and find wonder in the everyday. A child's place of wonder is a place of beauty and inspiration.

bottom of page